qtec group Spotlight | Comparison of PMS between China and EU| qtec-group

Comparison of PMS between China and EU

April 4, 2023

In China, Post-Market Surveillance (PMS) is an important component of the regulation for medical devices, ensuring the safety and effectiveness of these products. It is overseen by NMPA (National Medical Products Administration). This article will outline the key points about the PMS in China and compare the PMS between China and EU.

PMS Regulations and Guidelines in China

  • Regulations for the Supervision and Administration of Medical Device, State Council Order 739 March 2021
  • Provisions for Medical Device Adverse Event Monitoring and Re-evaluation, August 2018
  • Provisions for Administration of Medical Device Recall, January 2017
  • Measures on the Supervision and Administration of Medical Devices Manufacturing, March 2022
  • Guideline For Writing Periodical Risk Evaluation Reports For Medical Devices, Juni 2020
  • Adverse Event Monitoring Guideline for Medical Device MAH, April 2020

Keep These Definitions in Mind

In China, a medical device adverse event refers any harmful event that occurs while using marketed medical devices under normal conditions and causes or is likely to cause harm to the human body.

Under MDR: ‘adverse event’ means any untoward medical occurrence, unintended disease or injury or any untoward clinical signs, including an abnormal laboratory finding, in subjects, users or other persons, in the context of a clinical investigation, whether or not related to the investigational device;

‘incident’ means any malfunction or deterioration in the characteristics or performance of a device made available on the market, including use-error due to ergonomic features, as well as any inadequacy in the information supplied by the manufacturer and any undesirable side-effect;

Serious damage is defined in Chinese Provisions for Medical Device Adverse Event Monitoring and Re-evaluation as the damage that one of the following situations is met:

  1. Life threatening;
  2. Causing permanent harms to body function or injuries to body structure;
  3. Medical measures are required to avoid the above-mentioned permanent harms and injuries.“

Under MDR: ‘serious incident’ means any incident that directly or indirectly led, might have led or might lead to any of the following:

  1. the death of a patient, user or other person,
  2. the temporary or permanent serious deterioration of a patient's, user's or other person's state of health,
  3. a serious public health threat;

Group adverse event of medical device refers to the events occurred by the same medical device during its use that causes harm or threat for the health or life safety of a certain amount of population within a relatively concentrated time and area.

Medical device marketing authorization holders (MAHs) refer to the holders of medical device registration certificate and filing certificate, namely, medical device MAHs and filing persons.

 

Is your vigilance process watertight?

The challenges of Post-Market Surveillance and vigilance of Medical Devices are great. Our experts can help. Call us to get your questions answered.

Contact +49 451 808 503 60

Responsibilities on MAHs

MAHs are responsible for conducting continuous research on medical devices already marketed, evaluating risks, monitoring adverse events associated with medical devices, implementing effective control measures based on analysis and evaluation results, and fulfilling the following main obligations:

  • Establish a medical device quality management system that includes a working procedure for monitoring adverse events and re-evaluation of medical device;
  • Equip with the appropriate organization and personnel to carry out the PMS work;
  • Proactively collect and truthfully and promptly report medical device adverse events to the surveillance authorities within the timeframe specified in the regulations;
  • Promptly investigate, analyze and evaluate medical device adverse events and promptly take risk control measures and publish risk information;
  • Conduct a continuous study of the safety of medical devices once they are on the market and prepare periodic risk evaluation reports as required;
  • Actively conduct medical device re-evaluation;
  • Cooperate with NMPA in the investigation of medical device adverse events

Overseas MAHs should also establish an information sharing mechanism with their designated agents to exchange information on the monitoring and re-evaluation of medical device adverse event.

PMS Management System

The MAH should establish a PMS management system, including following aspects:

  1. Leading Group. MAHs should establish a leading group with the person in charge of the enterprise as the team leader, and composed of personnel from R&D, production, sales, after-sales and adverse event monitoring departments to comprehensively lead, organize, and manage medical device adverse event monitoring.
  2. PMS departments and personnel. PMS personnel should have received professional training in medical device adverse event monitoring, be familiar with relevant regulations on medical device adverse event monitoring, have professional knowledge of medical devices, be familiar with the characteristics of the medical devices they hold, and have good communication and coordination skills. PMS personnel are responsible for collecting medical device adverse event reports, and reporting to NMPA in a timely manner, as well as organize the writing of PMS work procedures, emergency plans and other documents.
  3. PMS training should cover all enterprise personnel. The training content should include current relevant laws and regulations, PMS working procedures, relevant knowledge of PMS, analysis and evaluation methods, and knowledge of rational equipment use, etc. After the training, the training effect should be evaluated using questionnaires and written exams.
  4. Investigation. Adverse events that cause death or serious injury, or that have the potential to cause serious injury or death, should be investigated. The main content of the investigation includes the product quality status, the correlation between the injury and the product, etc.
  5. Emergency response. When a medical device adverse event requires an emergency response, the MAH should take necessary risk control measures in a timely manner, such as discontinuation of use, cessation of sale, recall, etc.
  6. Monitoring records. Records should be kept for at least 2 years after the shelf-life expiration of medical devices; for those without a shelf life label, the record-keeping period should not be less than 5 years; and monitoring records for implantable medical devices should be retained permanently.

Reporting of Adverse Event

In China adverse events should be reported according to the "Report when in Doubt" principle. If an event suspected of being a medical device adverse event should be reported as such. In the EU, manufacturers shall report any individual serious incident after they have established the causal relationship between that incident and their device or that such a causal relationship is reasonably possible. However, in the case of a serious public health threat, the report referred shall be provided immediately without causal relationship.

The suspicious adverse event should be reported through the NMPA online platform https://www.cdr-adr.org.cn/ylqx_1/Medical_blsjbg/. Overseas MAHs of imported medical devices and the MAHs exporting domestic medical devices abroad shall voluntarily collect the adverse events occurring abroad and report adverse events causing or potentially causing severe injuries or death within 30 days of identification or notification.

The following table compares the reporting periods in China and the EU.

qtec group | Spotlight PMS in China - reporting periods table| qtec-group

Analysis and Evaluation of Adverse Event

After reporting, the manufacturer should analyze the adverse event. The most important contents of the assessment include:

  • whether the device complies with mandatory standards, and the registered or filed technical specifications;
  • whether any malfunction or injury occurred during the use of the medical device;
  • whether it would cause injury under the normal conditions of use, and whether there are scientific literatures, researches, relevant tests, or verifications that can explain the cause of the injury;
  • the region and the characteristics of the population affected in the injury;
  • the severity of injury to human health;
  • the probability of injury;
  • the short-term and long-term consequences of injury;
  • other factors that may cause injury to the human body.

Risk Control

When the MAH discovers that there are medical devices with unreasonable risks that may endanger human health and life safety, it should take appropriate control measures depending on the risk situation, e.g. stopping product production and sales and notifying relevant user to suspend use; implementing product recall; issuing risk warning information ; conducting self-examination and rectification of the production quality system; revising label and IFU; improvement process, design, product technical requirements etc..

If medical devices are subject to control measures due to adverse events abroad, the registrant should report the adverse events, control measures and the subsequent disposal in China to NMPA within 24 hours.

When the understanding of the safety and effectiveness of the medical device changes, the monitoring and evaluation results of adverse events show that the medical device may be defective, or the NMPA requires, the MAH should re-evaluate the medical device and take appropriate risk control measures based on the re-evaluation results. If the re-evaluation results show that the medical devices have defects that endanger personal safety, and the risks cannot be eliminated or controlled through technical improvement, modification of IFU and labels, or the risk-benefit ratio is unacceptable, the MAH should take the initiative to apply for the cancellation of the medical device registration certificate.

Medical Device Recall

Medical device recalls are classified into three categories based on the severity of the defects.

| qtec-group

Additionally, there are recalls ordered by the NMPA. Following an investigation and evaluation, if the NMPA determines that the medical device manufacturer should recall defective medical device products but has not taken the initiative to do so, it may order the medical device manufacturer to recall the medical devices.

Periodical Risk Evaluation Report (PRER)

The periodic risk evaluation report (PRER) is a critical document for medical device. The MAH must complete the PRER of the previous year within 60 days after each full year for medical devices that are approved for registration or filing for the first time in China. The MAH of Class II and Class III medical devices, in particular, should submit via the National Medical Device Adverse Event Monitoring Information System, fill out the online submission form, and upload the PRER as an attachment. Class I medical device PRERs must be kept on file for future review. Before renewing the registration of Class II and Class III medical devices, the MAH must complete the PRER for the actual registration cycle.

Throughout the life cycle of the medical device, the data should be presented continuously and without interruption. Data sources include, for example, complaints, data from vigilance databases and literature, and so on.

The main content of the PRER includes:

  1. Basic product information: name of the medical device, model, specifications, registration certificate number, structure and composition, main components, intended use, validity period etc.
  2. Status of domestic and foreign registration,
  3. Risk control measures, such as the cessation of product production and sale, product recall, process improvement, design, technical requirements for the product, and the implementation of a re-evaluation of the medical device.
  4. Adverse event information, individual adverse events and group adverse events received by the MAH during the reporting period.
  5. Additional risk information, e.g. Data from literature research, product risk evaluation, key monitoring and re-evaluation.
  6. Product risk analysis. This section should analyze the comprehensive product risk situation from the perspectives of device design and development, production management, transport and storage, operation and use, maintenance, after-sales service, and so on, with a focus on the analysis of the main causes of adverse events, whether the characteristics of adverse events have changed, whether the reporting frequency of adverse events has increased, and the impact of changes in characteristics.
  7. Conclusion. The differences between the PRER results and previous reports must be demonstrated, as well as the acceptability of the differences. Furthermore, the risk management measures should be summarized and their necessity explained.

qtec as your partner

You will benefit from the expertise of our Chinese experts (native speakers) who are always up-to-date with Chinese requirements, and can help you prepare PMS for China.

Unser Newsletter „qonzentrat“

kompakt, professionell und präzise

Profitieren Sie von unserem Fachwissen.

Jetzt anmelden

Spotlight PMS im Vergleich: China und Europa| qtec-group

Vergleich der PMS zwischen China und der EU

21. April 2023

In China ist die Überwachung nach dem Inverkehrbringen (Post-Market Surveillance, PMS) ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Regulierung von Medizinprodukten, um die Sicherheit und Wirksamkeit dieser Produkte zu gewährleisten. Sie wird von der NMPA (National Medical Products Administration) beaufsichtigt. Dieser Artikel gibt einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Punkte der PMS in China und vergleicht die PMS zwischen China und der EU.

PMS-Verordnungen und -Richtlinien in China

  • Regulations for the Supervision and Administration of Medical Device, State Council Order 739, März 2021
  • Provisions for Medical Device Adverse Event Monitoring and Re-evaluation, August 2018
  • Bestimmungen für die Verwaltung des Rückrufs von Medizinprodukten, Januar 2017
  • Measures on the Supervision and Administration of Medical Devices Manufacturing, März 2022
  • Guideline For Writing Periodical Risk Evaluation Reports For Medical Devices, Juni 2020
  • Adverse Event Monitoring Guideline for Medical Device MAH, April 2020

Behalten Sie diese Definitionen im Hinterkopf

In China ist ein unerwünschtes Ereignis bei Medizinprodukten jedes nachteilige Ereignis, das bei der Verwendung von vermarkteten Medizinprodukten unter normalen Bedingungen auftritt und dem menschlichen Körper Schaden zufügt oder zufügen könnte.

Gemäß der MDR bedeutet „unerwünschtes Ereignis" ein nachteiliges medizinisches Ereignis, eine nicht vorgesehene Erkrankung oder Verletzung oder nachteilige klinische Symptome, einschließlich anormaler Laborbefunde, bei Prüfungsteilnehmern, Anwendern oder anderen Personen im Rahmen einer klinischen Prüfung, auch wenn diese nicht mit dem Prüfprodukt zusammenhängen;

„Vorkommnis” bezeichnet eine Fehlfunktion oder Verschlechterung der Eigenschaften oder Leistung eines bereits auf dem Markt bereitgestellten Produkts, einschließlich Anwendungsfehlern aufgrund ergonomischer Merkmale, sowie eine Unzulänglichkeit der vom Hersteller bereitgestellten Informationen oder eine unerwünschte Nebenwirkung;

Die chinesische Provisions for Medical Device Adverse Event Monitoring and Re-evaluation definiert den schwerwiegenden Schaden wie folgt:

“Serious damage is defined as the damage that one of the following situations is met:

  1. Life threatening;
  2. Causing permanent harms to body function or injuries to body structure;
  3. Medical measures are required to avoid the above-mentioned permanent harms and injuries.“

Die MDR definiert „schwerwiegendes Vorkommnis“ als ein Vorkommnis, das direkt oder indirekt eine der nachstehenden Folgen hatte, hätte haben können oder haben könnte:

  1. den Tod eines Patienten, Anwenders oder einer anderen Person,
  2. die vorübergehende oder dauerhafte schwerwiegende Verschlechterung des Gesundheitszustands eines Patienten, Anwenders oder anderer Personen,
  3. eine schwerwiegende Gefahr für die öffentliche Gesundheit;

Ein gruppenbezogenes unerwünschtes Ereignis (Group adverse event, aus Provisions for Medical Device Adverse Event Monitoring and Re-evaluation) im Zusammenhang mit einem Medizinprodukt bezieht sich auf Ereignisse, die während der Anwendung desselben Medizinprodukts auftreten und die Gesundheit oder Lebenssicherheit einer bestimmten Bevölkerungsgruppe innerhalb eines relativ konzentrierten Zeitraums und Gebiets beeinträchtigen oder gefährden.

Zulassungsinhaber für Medizinprodukte (Medical device marketing authorization holders, MAHs, aus Provisions for Medical Device Adverse Event Monitoring and Re-evaluation) beziehen sich auf die Inhaber der Registrierungsbescheinigung für Medizinprodukte und der Anmeldebescheinigung, d. h. die MAHs für Medizinprodukte und die anmeldenden Personen.

 

Support bei Post-Market Surveillance in China

Das Überwachen nach dem Inverkehrbringen eines Medizinproduktes in China ist eine Kunst für sich. Unsere Expert*innen beraten Sie gern und geben Unterstützung in allen Bereichen der PMS.

Kontakt +49 451 808 503 60

Verantwortlichkeiten der Zulassungsinhaber

Die Zulassungsinhaber sind verantwortlich für die kontinuierliche Erforschung bereits in Verkehr gebrachter Medizinprodukte, die Risikobewertung, die Überwachung unerwünschter Ereignisse im Zusammenhang mit Medizinprodukten, die Umsetzung wirksamer Kontrollmaßnahmen auf der Grundlage der Analyse- und Bewertungsergebnisse sowie die Erfüllung der folgenden Hauptpflichten:

  • Einrichtung eines Qualitätsmanagementsystems für Medizinprodukte, das ein funktionierendes Verfahren zur Überwachung unerwünschter Ereignisse und zur Neubewertung von Medizinprodukten umfasst;
  • Ausstattung mit der geeigneten Organisation und dem geeigneten Personal für die Durchführung der PMS-Arbeit;
  • Proaktive Erfassung und wahrheitsgemäße und unverzügliche Meldung von unerwünschten Ereignissen bei Medizinprodukten an die Überwachungsbehörden innerhalb des in den Vorschriften festgelegten Zeitrahmens;
  • Unverzügliche Untersuchung, Analyse und Bewertung von unerwünschten Ereignissen bei Medizinprodukten sowie unverzügliche Ergreifung von Risikokontrollmaßnahmen und Veröffentlichung von Risikoinformationen;
  • Durchführung einer kontinuierlichen Studie über die Sicherheit von Medizinprodukten, sobald diese auf dem Markt sind, und Erstellung regelmäßiger Risikobewertungsberichte nach Bedarf;
  • Aktive Durchführung von Neubewertungen von Medizinprodukten;
  • Zusammenarbeit mit der NMPA bei der Untersuchung von unerwünschten Ereignissen bei Medizinprodukten

MAHs in Übersee sollten auch einen Mechanismus zum Informationsaustausch mit ihren benannten Bevollmöchtigten einrichten, um Informationen über die Überwachung und Neubewertung von unerwünschten Ereignissen bei Medizinprodukten auszutauschen.

PMS-Management-System

Der Zulassungsinhaber sollte ein PMS-Managementsystem einrichten, das folgende Aspekte umfasst:

  1. Führende Gruppe. Die Zulassungsinhaber sollten eine Führungsgruppe mit dem Verantwortlichen des Unternehmens als Teamleiter einrichten, die sich aus Mitarbeitern der Abteilungen für Forschung und Entwicklung, Produktion, Vertrieb, Kundendienst und Überwachung von unerwünschten Ereignissen zusammensetzt und die Überwachung von unerwünschten Ereignissen bei Medizinprodukten umfassend leitet, organisiert und verwaltet.
  2. PMS-Abteilungen und -Personal. Das PMS-Personal sollte eine professionelle Ausbildung in der Überwachung von unerwünschten Ereignissen bei Medizinprodukten absolviert haben, mit den einschlägigen Vorschriften zur Überwachung von unerwünschten Ereignissen bei Medizinprodukten vertraut sein, über professionelle Kenntnisse von Medizinprodukten verfügen, mit den Merkmalen der Medizinprodukte, die sie in der Hand haben, vertraut sein und über gute Kommunikations- und Koordinationsfähigkeiten verfügen. Das PMS-Personal ist verantwortlich für die Sammlung von Meldungen über unerwünschte Ereignisse bei Medizinprodukten und die rechtzeitige Meldung an die NMPA sowie für die Organisation der Erstellung von PMS-Arbeitsverfahren, Notfallplänen und anderen Dokumenten.
  3. Die PMS-Schulung sollte das gesamte Unternehmenspersonal umfassen. Zu den Schulungsinhalten sollten die aktuellen einschlägigen Gesetze und Vorschriften, PMS-Arbeitsverfahren, einschlägige Kenntnisse über PMS, Analyse- und Bewertungsmethoden sowie Kenntnisse über den rationellen Einsatz von Geräten usw. gehören. Nach der Schulung sollte der Schulungseffekt anhand von Fragebögen und schriftlichen Prüfungen bewertet werden.
  4. Untersuchung. Unerwünschte Ereignisse, die zum Tod oder zu schweren Verletzungen führen, oder die das Potenzial haben, schwere Verletzungen oder den Tod zu verursachen, sollten untersucht werden. Der Hauptinhalt der Untersuchung umfasst den Qualitätsstatus des Produkts, die Korrelation zwischen der Verletzung und dem Produkt usw.
  5. Notfallmaßnahmen. Wenn ein unerwünschtes Ereignis bei einem Medizinprodukt eine Notfallreaktion erfordert, sollte der Zulassungsinhaber rechtzeitig die erforderlichen Risikokontrollmaßnahmen ergreifen, wie z. B. die Einstellung der Verwendung, die Einstellung des Verkaufs, den Rückruf usw.
  6. Überwachungsaufzeichnungen. Die Aufzeichnungen sollten mindestens 2 Jahre nach Ablauf des Haltbarkeitsdatums von Medizinprodukten aufbewahrt werden; bei Medizinprodukten ohne Haltbarkeitsangabe sollte die Aufbewahrungsfrist nicht weniger als 5 Jahre betragen; die Überwachungsaufzeichnungen für implantierbare Medizinprodukte sollten dauerhaft aufbewahrt werden.

Meldung von unerwünschten Ereignissen

In China sollten unerwünschte Ereignisse nach dem Grundsatz "Im Zweifelsfall melden" gemeldet werden. Wenn der Verdacht besteht, dass es sich bei einem Ereignis um ein Medizinprodukt handelt, sollte es als solches gemeldet werden. In der EU müssen die Hersteller jedes einzelne schwerwiegende Vorkommnis melden, nachdem sie den Kausalzusammenhang zwischen diesem Vorkommnis und ihrem Produkt nachgewiesen haben oder ein solcher Kausalzusammenhang vernünftigerweise möglich ist. Im Falle einer schwerwiegenden Gefahr der öffentlichen Gesundheit ist die Meldung jedoch unverzüglich und ohne Kausalzusammenhang vorzunehmen.

Das verdächtige unerwünschte Ereignis sollte über die NMPA-Online-Plattform https://www.cdr-adr.org.cn/ylqx_1/Medical_blsjbg/ gemeldet werden. Im Ausland ansässige Hersteller von importierten Medizinprodukten und Hersteller, die inländische Medizinprodukte ins Ausland exportieren, sammeln freiwillig die im Ausland aufgetretenen unerwünschten Ereignisse und melden unerwünschte Ereignisse, die zu schweren Verletzungen oder zum Tod führen oder führen könnten, innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach ihrer Feststellung oder Meldung.

In der folgenden Tabelle werden die Meldefristen in China und in der EU verglichen.

qtec group | PMS in China Meldefristen| qtec-group

Analyse und Bewertung von unerwünschten Ereignissen

Nach der Meldung sollte der Hersteller das unerwünschte Ereignis analysieren. Zu den wichtigsten Inhalten der Bewertung gehören:

  • ob das Produkt mit den verbindlichen Normen und den registrierten oder hinterlegten technischen Spezifikationen übereinstimmt;
  • ob während der Verwendung des Medizinprodukts eine Fehlfunktion oder eine Verletzung aufgetreten ist;
  • ob es unter normalen Anwendungsbedingungen zu Verletzungen führen würde und ob es wissenschaftliche Literatur, Untersuchungen, relevante Tests oder Überprüfungen gibt, die die Ursache der Verletzung erklären können;
  • die Region und die Merkmale der von der Verletzung betroffenen Bevölkerung;
  • die Schwere der Schädigung der menschlichen Gesundheit;
  • die Wahrscheinlichkeit einer Verletzung;
  • die kurz- und langfristigen Folgen der Schädigung;
  • andere Faktoren, die eine Verletzung des menschlichen Körpers verursachen können.

Risikokontrolle

Stellt der Zulassungsinhaber fest, dass Medizinprodukte mit unangemessenen Risiken behaftet sind, die die menschliche Gesundheit und die Sicherheit gefährden können, sollte er je nach Risikosituation geeignete Kontrollmaßnahmen ergreifen, z. B. die Einstellung der Produktion und des Verkaufs des Produkts und die Benachrichtigung des betreffenden Anwenders über die Aussetzung der Verwendung, die Durchführung eines Produktrückrufs, die Herausgabe von Risikowarnungen, die Durchführung einer Selbstprüfung und die Verbesserung des Qualitätssicherungssystems der Produktion, die Überarbeitung der Kennzeichnung und der Gebrauchsanweisung, die Verbesserung des Verfahrens, des Designs, der technischen Produktanforderungen usw.

Wenn Medizinprodukte aufgrund von unerwünschten Ereignissen im Ausland Kontrollmaßnahmen unterliegen, sollte der Registrant die unerwünschten Ereignisse, Kontrollmaßnahmen und die anschließende Entsorgung in China innerhalb von 24 Stunden an die NMPA melden.

Wenn sich die Erkenntnisse über die Sicherheit und Wirksamkeit des Medizinprodukts ändern, die Überwachungs- und Bewertungsergebnisse unerwünschter Ereignisse zeigen, dass das Medizinprodukt möglicherweise fehlerhaft ist, oder die NMPA dies verlangt, sollte der MAH das Medizinprodukt neu bewerten und auf der Grundlage der Neubewertungsergebnisse geeignete Risikokontrollmaßnahmen ergreifen. Wenn die Ergebnisse der Neubewertung zeigen, dass die Medizinprodukte Mängel aufweisen, die die persönliche Sicherheit gefährden, und die Risiken nicht durch technische Verbesserungen, Änderungen der Gebrauchsanweisung und der Kennzeichnung beseitigt oder kontrolliert werden können oder das Nutzen-Risiko-Verhältnis inakzeptabel ist, sollte der Zulassungsinhaber die Initiative ergreifen und die Aufhebung der Registrierungsbescheinigung für das Medizinprodukt beantragen.

Rückruf von Medizinprodukten

Rückrufe von Medizinprodukten werden je nach Schweregrad der Mängel in drei Kategorien eingeteilt

qtec group | PMS China Rückruf von Medizinprodukte| qtec-group

Darüber hinaus gibt es Rückrufe, die von der NMPA angeordnet werden. Wenn die NMPA nach einer Untersuchung und Bewertung feststellt, dass der Medizinproduktehersteller fehlerhafte Medizinprodukte zurückrufen sollte, aber nicht die Initiative dazu ergriffen hat, kann sie den Medizinproduktehersteller anweisen, die Medizinprodukte zurückzurufen.

Regelmäßiger Risikobewertungsbericht (PRER)

Der periodische Risikobewertungsbericht (PRER) ist ein wichtiges Dokument für Medizinprodukte. Der MAH muss den PRER des Vorjahres innerhalb von 60 Tagen nach jedem vollen Jahr für Medizinprodukte ausfüllen, die für die Registrierung oder die erstmalige Einreichung in China zugelassen sind. Insbesondere die Zulassungsinhaber von Medizinprodukten der Klassen II und III müssen die PRER über das National Medical Device Adverse Event Monitoring Information System einreichen, das Online-Formular ausfüllen und den PRER als Anhang hochladen. PRER für Medizinprodukte der Klasse I müssen für eine spätere Überprüfung in den Akten aufbewahrt werden. Vor der Erneuerung der Registrierung von Medizinprodukten der Klassen II und III muss der Zulassungsinhaber die PRER für den aktuellen Registrierungszyklus ausfüllen.

Während des gesamten Lebenszyklus des Medizinprodukts sollten die Daten kontinuierlich und ohne Unterbrechung vorgelegt werden. Zu den Datenquellen gehören z. B. Beschwerden, Daten aus Vigilanzdatenbanken und Literatur usw.

Der Hauptinhalt der PRER umfasst:

  1. Grundlegende Produktinformationen: Name des Medizinprodukts, Modell, Spezifikationen, Nummer der Zulassungsbescheinigung, Aufbau und Zusammensetzung, Hauptbestandteile, Verwendungszweck, Gültigkeitsdauer usw.
  2. Status der in- und ausländischen Registrierung,
  3. Maßnahmen zur Risikokontrolle, z. B. Einstellung der Produktion und des Verkaufs des Produkts, Produktrückruf, Prozessverbesserung, Design, technische Anforderungen an das Produkt und Durchführung einer Neubewertung des Medizinprodukts.
  4. Informationen über unerwünschte Ereignisse, einzelne unerwünschte Ereignisse und Gruppen von unerwünschten Ereignissen, die während des Berichtszeitraums beim Zulassungsinhaber eingegangen sind.
  5. Zusätzliche Risikoinformationen, z. B. Daten aus Literaturrecherchen, Produktrisikobewertung, Schlüsselüberwachung und Reevaluierung.
  6. Produktrisiko-Analyse. In diesem Abschnitt sollte die umfassende Produktrisikosituation unter den Gesichtspunkten der Produktauslegung und -entwicklung, des Produktionsmanagements, des Transports und der Lagerung, des Betriebs und der Anwendung, der Wartung, des Kundendienstes usw. analysiert werden, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf der Analyse der Hauptursachen unerwünschter Ereignisse, der Frage, ob sich die Merkmale unerwünschter Ereignisse verändert haben, ob die Häufigkeit der Meldung unerwünschter Ereignisse zugenommen hat, und der Auswirkungen der veränderten Merkmale liegt.
  7. Schlussfolgerung. Die Unterschiede zwischen den PRER-Ergebnissen und früheren Berichten müssen aufgezeigt werden, ebenso wie die Akzeptanz der Unterschiede. Außerdem sollten die Risikomanagementmaßnahmen zusammengefasst und ihre Notwendigkeit erläutert werden.

qtec als Ihr Partner

Profitieren Sie von der Expertise unserer chinesischen Experten (Muttersprachler), die immer auf dem neuesten Stand der chinesischen Anforderungen sind und Ihnen bei der Erstellung von PMS für China helfen können.

Fachbeitrag von qtec-group

qtec-group ist Teil unseres vielköpfigen Expert*innen Teams.
Hier finden Sie alle Beiträge:

Alle Beiträge von qtec-group

Unser Newsletter „qonzentrat“

kompakt, professionell und präzise

Profitieren Sie von unserem Fachwissen.

Jetzt anmelden