Clinical Affairs

Clinical Affairs

Competent support - the Clinical Packages from qtec

Placing a medical device on the market, thus establishing it there, and keeping it on the market stands and falls with the conformity of these products with all applicable legal specifications and requirements for the safety and performance of these products.

The requirements expected from a manufacturer to establish this conformity has risen because of the MDR. The focus of the new regulation is no longer on the reports, rather within the processes which are the basis for continuous successful compliance with the requirements.

On the 26th of May in 2017, the MDR was introduced and implemented, yet it has only been in effect since May of 2021. Because of this, the products that were placed on the market during this time, thus based on a valid MDD certificate are now understood as “legacy devices”.

The best things come in small packages

Our team here at qtec is not only able to help with the fulfillment of requirements, but we are also eager to strategize how you might be able to optimize your process and how to implement these new possibilities.

Our clinical packages are there to help you achieve your goals. It does not matter if you are lacking resources, or require factual support. Our team is well versed in areas like Medicine, Biology, Medical Technology, Chemistry, and Physics. We will use our regulatory knowledge and experiences within the work we have done with Notified Bodies or competent authorities; to help analyze and find the best solutions to your questions, for you and your company.

 

Clinical Packages - bundled support for your requirements

We have created numerous helpful service packages that entail exactly what you and your company needs; fast solutions and the well-known, and reliable qtec “know-how”. Please contact us with your questions!

Contact +49 451 808 503 60

Editing processes and current documents

.

We are eager to analyze and execute your most important processes and and make sure that the relevant documents are up to date and valid. We will thereby also keep the interfaces in mind, and provide your company with the gained information so that they can focus on new goals and prepare for the next audit.

We are happy to support you in the core process in the MDR: Clinical evaluations and post-market surveillance. The Clinical Evaluation of your product is a continuous process. After the creation of a Clinical evaluation Report, we will continue to regularly update based on the before-created Clinical evaluation plan. Of course, it is also possible that a situation may present itself that calls for an update of the before-mentioned Clinical evaluation Report. If your medical device is risk-prone, we will also create a Summary of Safety and Clinical Performance (SSCP) that will entail results of the Risk management and Clinical evaluation.

The best solution for a post-market surveillance system is held within our PMS-Package

The post-market surveillance system is not a closed book - but it takes experience to establish appropriate methods in a company. The goal of a PMS system is the systematic and continuous recording of relevant and applicable data pertaining to the quality, performance, and security of a device. This data is then analyzed by our qtec experts. If anything is incorrect, the necessary steps must be taken.

We will apply our extensive experience and will lead the post-market surveillance process for your company. With this, we will show you that the hard work will not just equate to a simple document. Rather an aid to reveal future possible obstacles, which we can and will conquer together.

The next audit is on its way!

These are the types of packages we offer Tt best prepare you and your comapny for the next audit:


Literature Search Package

Literature Search Package

  • Literature Search Protocol
Clinical Evaluation Package

Clinical Evaluation Package

  • Literature Search Protocol
  • Clinical Evaluation Plan
  • Clinical Evaluation Report
High Risk Package

High Risk Package

  • Literature Search Protocol
  • Clinical Evaluation Plan
  • Clinical Evaluation Report
  • Summary of Safety and Clinical Performance
Post Market Surveillance Package

Post Market Surveillance Package

  • PMS-Plan
  • PMCF-Plan
  • Periodic Safety Update Report
  • PMCF-Report

Literature Search Package

The Literature search package is our basic package. We will lay the foundation for your successful clinical evaluation; using the search terms we have assigned, you will start your literature research and the review of the publication. Through this process, you can be sure that the evaluation report is sufficient and can portray an accurate and current state of the art.

Clinical Evaluation Package

The clinical evaluation package contains all the services that are required for the clinical evaluation of your device. Together with you, we will create a clinical evaluation plan, as well as a literature search protocol, and will determine the evaluation report update periods that need to be upheld. We will create and refresh these according to the defined dates (regular updates) or as needed based on new insights that have been identified from your post-market surveillance process, for example (event-driven update).

High Risk Package

The high-risk package is based explicitly on manufactures of implantable medical devices and products that belong to the highest risk class III. The package further extends the content and requirements from the clinical evaluation package; for example the preparation of the Summary of Safety and Clinical Performance (SSCP) report for devices. This report contains, among other things, the results of the clinical evaluation and is publicly available.

We recommend a combination of the high-risk package and the PMS package. With high-risk devices, the methods applied should work together seamlessly. Any mistakes can be noticed by your notified body; thus leading to a fine.

Post-Market Surveillance Package

The Post-Market Surveillance Package was created with all classes of medical devices in mind. According to your PMS process, we will create a PMS-Plan, execute it carefully and record and document the outcome in a PMS-report or a Periodic Safety Update Report (PSUR). Additionally, this package withholds all the requirements that follow and result from a Post-market clinical follow-up process. Of course, these activities will be planned and documented by our team.

The post-market surveillance package is a great additional service to the clinical evaluation package and the high-risk package.

Our experts are more than happy to explain the benefits of our clinical packages in a one-on-one meeting. Please feel free to contact us!

With our packages, we will give our best!

You have created an innovative medical device and are ready to conquer the market? We are here to help you in your core processes!

We will take care to define and consider all interfaces. We will help you stay up to date!

 

Learn more about our Clinical Packages

We will take care to define and consider all interfaces. We will help you stay up to date! Contact us for a nonbinding conversation and with the help of our experts, find the package that is right for you and your company!

Contact +49 451 808 503 60

Clinical Affairs

Clinical Affairs

Kompetente Unterstützung – die Clinical Packages von qtec

Ein Medizinprodukt in den Verkehr – und damit auf den Markt – zu bringen und es dort zu etablieren, ist eine Herausforderung. Das Produkt dann erfolgreich im Markt zu halten, steht und fällt mit der Konformität dieser Produkte mit den geltenden rechtlichen Vorgaben und Anforderungen an die Sicherheit und Leistung dieser Produkte.

Die Anforderungen an Hersteller, diese Konformität nachzuweisen, sind mit der MDR noch einmal gestiegen. Dabei liegt der Fokus der neuen Verordnung nicht mehr nur auf Berichten, sondern auch auf den Prozessen, die die Grundlage für eine kontinuierliche Erfüllung der Anforderungen sicherstellen sollen.

Am 26.5.2017 in Kraft getreten, ist die MDR nun seit Mai 2021 gültig. Und damit sind Teile dieser Verordnung nun auch bindend für Hersteller von sogenannten „legacy devices“, also Produkten, welche noch basierend auf einem gültigen MDD Zertifikat in den Verkehr gebracht werden.

The best things come in simple packages

Wir von qtec können Ihnen bei der Erfüllung der Anforderungen helfen. Darüber hinaus erarbeiten wir mit Ihnen zusammen Strategien, wie sie Ihre Prozesse verbessern und die Möglichkeiten, die sich aus der Erfüllung dieser Anforderungen für Sie ergeben, optimal nutzen können.

Unsere Clinical Packages helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Ziele zu erreichen. Ganz gleich, ob die nötigen Ressourcen fehlen oder ob Sie fachliche Unterstützung benötigen. Unser Team umfasst Expert:innen aus den Bereichen Medizin, Biologie, Medizintechnik, Chemie und Physik. Wir werden unsere regulatorischen Kenntnisse und unsere Erfahrungen in der Zusammenarbeit mit Benannten Stellen oder Landesbehörden nutzen, um Ihr Anliegen zu analysieren und mit Ihnen die optimale Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen auszuarbeiten.

 

Clinical Packages – gebündelter Support für Ihre Anforderungen

Wir haben handliche Pakete geschnürt, die genau das enthalten, was Ihr Unternehmen benötigt: schnelle Lösungen und das geballte qtec-Know-how. Rufen Sie uns einfach an!

Kontakt +49 451 808 503 60

Bearbeitung von Prozessen und aktuellen Dokumenten

Wir übernehmen die Bearbeitung Ihrer wichtigsten Prozesse und sorgen dafür, dass die zugehörigen Dokumente zu jedem Zeitpunkt aktuell sind. Dabei behalten wir alle Schnittstellen im Blick und versorgen Ihr Unternehmen mit den gewonnenen Informationen. So können Sie sich auf neue Ziele fokussieren und mit uns gemeinsam vorbereitet das nächste Audit bestehen.

Wir unterstützen Sie in den Kernprozessen der MDR, der klinischen Bewertung und der Post-Market Surveillance. Die klinische Bewertung Ihres Produktes ist ein kontinuierlicher Prozess. Nach der Anfertigung des klinischen Bewertungsberichts versorgen wir Sie weiterhin mit regelmäßigen Updates auf der Grundlage des zuvor erstellten klinischen Bewertungsplans. Natürlich kann es auch zu Vorkommnissen kommen, die ebenfalls eine Aktualisierung des klinischen Bewertungsberichts erfordern. Sollten Sie ein besonders risikoreiches Produkt im Portfolio haben, fertigen wir dazu auch den SSCP an, der die Ergebnisse des Risikomanagements und der klinischen Bewertung enthält.

Unser PMS-Paket – die beste Lösung für ein Post-Market Surveillance-System

Das Post-Market Surveillance-System ist kein Buch mit sieben Siegeln – doch es benötigt Erfahrung, um angemessene Methoden in einem Unternehmen zu etablieren. Ziel eines PMS-Systems ist die systematische und kontinuierliche Aufzeichnung von aussagekräftigen Daten über die Qualität, Leistung und Sicherheit eines Produktes. Diese werden anschließend von unseren Expert:innen analysiert. Gibt es Auffälligkeiten, müssen die nötigen Schritte unternommen werden.

Wir setzen unsere Erfahrung ein und übernehmen den Prozess der Post-Market-Überwachung für Ihr Unternehmen. Dabei zeigen wir Ihnen, dass die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse mehr als nur ein Dokument darstellen. Sie deuten sowohl auf bestehende als auch zukünftige Hürden hin, die wir gemeinsam meistern werden.

Das nächste Audit kommt!

Um Ihr Unternehmen optimal auf das nächste Audit vorzubereiten, können Sie eines unserer Pakete auswählen:


Literature Search Package

Literature Search Package

  • Literatursuchprotokoll / Literature Search Protocol
Clinical Evaluation Package

Clinical Evaluation Package

  • Literatursuchprotokoll / Literature Search Protocol
  • Klinischer Bewertungsplan / Clinical Evaluation Plan
  • Klinischer Bewertungsbericht / Clinical Evaluation Report
High Risk Package

High Risk Package

  • Literatursuchprotokoll / Literature Search Protocol
  • Klinischer Bewertungsplan / Clinical Evaluation Plan
  • Klinischer Bewertungsbericht / Clinical Evaluation Report
  • Bericht über die Sicherheit und Leistungsfähigkeit / Summary of Safety and Clinical Performance
Post Market Surveillance Package

Post Market Surveillance Package

  • PMS-Plan
  • PMCF-Plan
  • PMS-Report / Regelmäßig aktualisierter Bericht über die Sicherheit / Periodic Safety Update Report
  • PMCF-Report

Literature Search Package

Das Literature Search Package ist unser Basis-Paket. Wir legen den Grundstein für Ihre erfolgreiche klinische Bewertung. Anhand der von uns erarbeiteten Suchterme führen Sie die Literaturrecherche und die Auswertung der Publikationen durch. So sind Sie sicher, dass im Bewertungsbericht eine ausreichende Menge Literatur berücksichtigt wurde und Sie stets den aktuellsten Stand der Technik abbilden. Bei Bedarf aktualisieren wir auch gerne Ihr bereits vorhandenes Literatursuchprotokoll und erarbeiten neue Suchterme.

Clinical Evaluation Package

Das Clinical Evaluation Package umfasst alle Leistungen, die Sie für die klinische Bewertung Ihrer Produkte benötigen. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erstellen wir einen klinischen Bewertungsplan, ein Literatursuchprotokoll und bestimmen die Aktualisierungszeiträume des klinischen Bewertungsberichts. Wir erstellen diesen und aktualisieren ihn entsprechend der definierten Termine (reguläre Aktualisierung) oder bei Bedarf aufgrund von neuen Erkenntnissen, die Sie zum Beispiel aus Ihrem Post-Market Surveillance-Prozess erkannt haben (ereignisgesteuerte Aktualisierung).

High Risk Package

Das High Risk Package richtet sich explizit an Hersteller von implantierbaren Medizinprodukten und Produkten der höchsten Risikoklasse III. Es erweitert die Inhalte und Aufgaben des Clinical Evaluation Packages um zusätzliche Leistungen, wie die Erstellung des Berichtes über die Sicherheit und klinische Leistung (Summary of Safety and Clinical Performance, SSCP) Ihrer Produkte. Dieser Bericht enthält unter anderem die Ergebnisse der klinischen Bewertung und ist öffentlich zugänglich.

Wir empfehlen die Kombination des High Risk Packages mit dem PMS-Paket. Bei Hochrisikoprodukten sollten die Methoden Ihres PMS-Systems von Beginn an funktionieren und alle Hebel ineinandergreifen. Kleine Fehler können durch die Benannten Stellen sofort bestraft werden.

Post-Market Surveillance Package

Das Post-Market Surveillance Package wurde mit Blick auf Medizinprodukte aller Klassen konzipiert. Entsprechend Ihres PMS-Prozesses erstellen wir einen PMS-Plan, führen ihn sorgfältig aus und fassen die Ergebnisse im PMS-Report oder dem Periodic Safety Update Report (PSUR) zusammen. Zudem enthält dieses Paket alle Aufgaben, die aus einem Post-Market Clinical Follow-Up-Prozess resultieren. Natürlich werden auch diese Aktivitäten von uns geplant und dokumentiert.

Das Post-Market Surveillance Package ist eine sehr gute Ergänzung zu dem Clinical Evaluation Package und dem High Risk Package.

Falls Sie umfassendere Unterstützung wünschen, können wir Ihre Prozesse natürlich auch zusammen neu entwerfen oder Ihre bestehenden Prozesse entsprechend der Regularien analysieren und optimieren.

Mit unseren Packages geben wir unser Bestes!

Sie haben ein innovatives Medizinprodukt entwickelt und wollen nun den Markt erobern? Wir unterstützen Sie in den wichtigsten Kernprozessen!

Wir sorgen dafür, dass alle Schnittstellen definiert und betrachtet werden. Mit uns bleiben sie immer auf dem neuesten Stand!

 

Informieren Sie sich über unsere Clinical Packages

Unsere Expert:innen erklären Ihnen in einem unverbindlichen Gespräch die Einzelheiten und Vorteile unserer Clinical Packages. Wir beantworten Ihre Fragen und klären, ob alternativ eine individuelle Zusammenstellung Ihrer Prozesse sinnvoll sein könnte.

Kontakt +49 451 808 503 60